Music Composer & Sound Designer Available!

Forum Listing » Resources/Creations Forum » View Topic

  • Hey, my name is Joshua Buck and I'm currently looking for work. Please check out my website at www.joshuabuckmusic.com 

    Also feel free to email me at www.joshuabuckmusic.com to discuss your project. 

    I offer music composition and sound design and editing, or one or the other. Whatever you need audio wise, I will be able to help you out. 

    I have had experience in many types of media, but I'm currently looking to get more into game audio. I have had previous experience in game audio, mainly for Java based online games.

    Look forward to hearing from you.

    Josh

  • I'm interested, that is, if you're not just some 'clever' spammer.

    On second thought... JoshuaBuck, conveniantly named after your website. You're a GAMER, have only one post, you joined yesterday, where you were supposed to have put your email address, you put the URL to your website again, you haven't played any games, you sound rather... pre-written, and I'm not buying the whole:

    Look forward to hearing from you.

    Josh

    schtick. That doesn't sound like a person posting a thread to a forum, it sounds like an over-confident, over-professional voice recordning, but in text format.

    JoshuaBuck, I'm 98% sure you're a either a bot or a spammer, and I'm reporting this thread immediatly.

    Last edited on June 14, 2011 - 04:17 AM by Bastendorf

  • Bastendorf, are you kidding me? You are naive. He is a composer who wants to get some more views, as many musicians who try to get by online do. Did you even look at the website he posted? It's his personal website, showcasing his portfolio and contact information.

    Of course he would "look forward to hearing from you", it's how he makes his living (or at least part of it.) Moreso, he does it for fun, just like you claim to develop games for fun.

    He is a "gamer" because he's not a "developer" and there is no "musician" ranking. You look at once too shallowly and too closely to understand what's going on here.

    Please, Bastendorf. Don't jump to conclusions.

  • Bastendorf... *facepalm*  I checked out your site Josh, you're a very talented musician!

  • @Link3000 and Electron

    Spam is spam, is spam, is spam.... It makes no difference what it is. I'm sure creating an account merely to post a link to your page in the forums of a community site, qualifies as such.

    But let's pretend you both have a valid point... Go to any other spam thread. Do they not link to the stores they advertise? Are they not selling the items promised? Using the arguments either of you made, one could easily defend any other spammer in the same fashion. The only difference being, he only made one post.

    And, if memory serves me... this is classified as advertising.

    @Link3000 I never once claimed to develop games for fun. Please, Link3000. Don't jump to conclusions.

People Online